Artist Research- Samantha Dodge

-Samantha Dodge-

I came across Samantha Dodge’s work on instagram and believe its another great way of looking for inspiration. I was taken by her work in particular because of the use of expression and character in her designs. All he characters she draws have so much emotion in their face that you can read them so clearly. This artists also tends to draw mostly women, which is helpful as my lead protagonist is female. I also love the line work and the simple colour schemes she uses in her work, and in a lot of her sketches she only uses grey tones. I think for such quick lose sketches she captures a lot of her characters qualities, this is a standard I am aiming for, I doubt I will get there very fast and not with this project but its something to work towards, samanthad samd sammyd

Artist Research- Samantha Dodge

Leave a Reply

