The art of Juno Mendiola

Gathering some artist research to inspire me for my project I came across Juno Mendiola, a concept artist and illustrator for games design. I particularly love her sketches with coloured pencils, they have a lot of movement and all her drawings, digital or otherwise create a lot of personality for her characters. I would love to see some of her work annotated by herself to understand her processes and how she gets her ideas on to the paper. Her work has inspired me to experiment with more sketching and sketching with coloured pencils.

IMG_0088

IMG_0084

IMG_0089

IMG_0085

IMG_0087

The art of Juno Mendiola

Leave a Reply

