Glen Keane and Mark Henn

Because I decided to experiment with character design and concept art for my self directed project I thought it only right to look at one of the most famous studios in the world. Disney. The two animators who created some of my favourite animated films and known worldwide for designing some of our best loved characters have been inspiring my project a lot with regards to sketching and character design. I particularly love reading the annotations and notes around their rough sketches of the characters, because it helps to understand what I need to look at and focus on in detail. I have only been looking at the sketches and designs for now but will continue to look at stills from films and the characters surroundings.

IMG_0092IMG_0094

IMG_0097

IMG_0093IMG_0095

IMG_0096

Glen Keane and Mark Henn

Leave a Reply

