Final Piece- Culture, Taste and Class

For my final piece I combined all the elements I had been exploring and had been inspired by the artists I have looked at. I used watercolour to help give the images a softer feel and the ornate gold frames to enhance the ideas of class and taste, as they have connotations of wealth. I decided to explore how one expensive product or item can have connotations of taste. I am happy with the final piece once it is up on display and viewed as a whole, however individually the pieces are lacking delicacy and are quite rough outcomes. I would’ve loved to explore and create real frames a stead of drawing them, Bur for now they still do the same job in exploring the subject of the brief.

2015/01/img_3943.jpg 2015/01/img_3945.jpg 2015/01/img_3953.png 2015/01/img_3955.png2015/01/img_3951.png 2015/01/img_3957.png

Final Piece- Culture, Taste and Class

One thought on “Final Piece- Culture, Taste and Class

Leave a Reply

