Paper cutting, pop-up book experiment

Paper cutting, pop-up book idea.

Looking at decay,I have chosen to study the ruins of the asylum at storthes hall. However,I have chosen quite a grim topic, yet I like children’s stories and fairytales. In this quick piece I put the two together. Its very rough as I was just throwing ideas around. I don’t want to stray too far from the idea of the liminal, and i still want to show liminal aspects in my piece not just having it in the subject matter,.

Image

One thought on “Paper cutting, pop-up book experiment

Leave a Reply

