Drawing session

Looking at the liminality of light and the spaces between objects which are exposed to light. The distorted shapes and shadows. I enjoyed this exercise because it gave me a chance to work bigger again and use mark making and expressive media. I worked in a realistic way because I wanted to capture the light as close to the real thing as I could. Working smaller or with more delicate media I could have captured the scene even more exact, however I think the piece really captures the quality of the rubber balls and the wooden floor as the light  reflects off both.

 

IMAG0575[1]

Drawing session

Leave a Reply

